rocketstill.blogg.se

Jahlil beats interview
Jahlil beats interview







jahlil beats interview

I know it was tearing up the radio out in New York. Juelz sat on it, but when he heard Dave’s verse on it, he was like, ‘Yo, I want to use that record.’ They dropped the song together I guess. This is like a year before the song actually dropped. We didn’t meet the deadline for the album, so I kept the record for myself and sent it to Dave East and Juelz. I was working on it and had Bobby and Rowdy come through and they did the hook. “ was actually supposed to be for Puff's MMM album. Me and Rowdy Rebel did a lot of music together, though. He got locked up like a month after that record really blew up, so we didn’t get enough time to work together.

jahlil beats interview

“We got about five records that we had worked on before  got locked up. Can you give me your blessing?’ I was like, ‘Yeah! Rock out with it.’ Sha Money XL reached out to me as well and was like, ‘I’m about to sign this kid, let me know what’s up.’ Sha Money cut me a nice check for that record and the ‘ Shmoney Dance’ record. He was like, ‘Listen man, I’m just trying to get out of the streets. “I found on Instagram and I reached out to him. It was an honor for him to even touch my beat. I was happy because Kanye is one of my favorite producers ever. I think he was working on his album in Hawaii or some shit. I don’t even think was in the States at the time.

#JAHLIL BEATS INTERVIEW FULL#

The brass wasn’t full enough so he was like, ‘I’ma have Ye do some co-production on there.’ And that’s how it came about. Big Sean wanted it to sound a little bigger I guess.

jahlil beats interview

I don’t think he got credit for it, though. “A lot of people don’t know that Kanye co-produced that record. That beat was so hard I felt like I needed to put it on a bigger stage. I kinda recreated it but tried to get away with it so people would think it’s the exact same thing. I drew inspiration off that and this record I did with Meek Mill and Jim Jones called ‘ Gasoline.’ I sampled the old NFL Films with the bell. I wanted that same energy but slowed down. It’s a record with Meek Mill, Big Sean and J. But I did a record with Cole that I’m trying to put it out for my album on Warner-I did a joint venture deal with Warner for my label. But at that time, around 2012, I was working with so many people that I didn’t really have the time to do. I had a deal on the table with No I.D., it was a song deal. We were finishing up the record ‘ Amen’ with Drake, and Cole came through and chilled it with us. I actually brought Cole to meet Meek that night. Yea it was crazy because I got a little relationship with Jay’s friend Emory and he was hitting me up like ‘yo im at dinner with Jay, man, were trying to get it, lets do it, we’re trying to find you.“That session was crazy, man. It seems like after you told TyTy about “Ima Boss,” everything changed for him did he look at you kind of different like ‘ok, this is that dude’? So we were just waiting until we got the contract in our favor and they worked out a great deal for me. Right there but they had to get the paperwork because I was in a bidding war with two other labels. He really offered you the deal on the spot? I wasn’t taking it seriously because I get a whole bunch of crazy stuff on Twitter so I wasn’t really paying him no mind but he was really pushing the issue so I would take a shot in the dark and holler at him and I got signed to a publishing deal. had it on the hush for a minute.Īt first when the intern hit you up, did you think it was a joke or something? Jahlil Beats: A couple months ago I was offered a deal, an intern at Roc Nation hit me up on Twitter like he was blowing my timeline up so I finally got back to him and he’s like, ‘yea TyTy wants to get in touch with you, I’m at Roc Nation” so I sent him my number and he hit me up and had me come out to a meeting with TyTy and I played a few beats for him and then he asked me a little bit about myself like what did I produce, so I ran down the little list and when I said Meek Mill’s “Ima Boss” and he said “well you need to do one with us.” That was pretty much it and then we got to all the paperwork. VIBE: First and foremost, congrats homie! So how did Jahlil get signed to Roc Nation? Read on for the full story on how Jahlil was inducted into the Roc dynasty. Since then, the beat maker went on to rule the summer with Meek Mill’s “Ima Boss” and most recently inked a publishing deal with Roc Nation. based producer Jahlil Beats back in March.

jahlil beats interview

VIBE first introduced the world to Chester, P.A.









Jahlil beats interview